The Diary of a Humble Believer

When I was little….I dreamed of  fancy dinners and pretty dresses, I dreamed of visiting exotic destinations and meeting engaging philanthropists, but, as luck would have it…..my life has turned out very different.

But would I change it?

Never, never in a million years.

My name is Mellissa Lalonde, And this first blog post isn’t going to be too exciting- if that’s what your looking for – just a quick post to Introduce my Blog and myself. So here goes:

As I mentioned, My name is Mellissa, I am 30 years old. I am married to my best friend and the man of my dreams ( a post for another day, about how our Mighty Lord answers prayer!),  I have four unique, energetic children (three at home with me – again, that will be a post for another day……) and I am a proud Stay – at – Home Mom.

Yes, My life is different than I ever imagined it would be, but isn’t everyone’s? No one tells you when you are a child that you’ll be cleaning dirty diapers and wiping snotty noses for a full time job when your an adult, or replacing friendships with little hands that need help, but…that doesn’t mean what your doing is not important. You know I came across a really interesting saying the other day -concerning a Momma eagle waiting for her eggs to hatch- there’s something beautiful in watching a creature do what it was created to do, just being a momma eagle, taking care of her young, loving them, keeping them warm and safe. Our Heavenly Father feels the same way  There’s something BEAUTIFUL about a woman doing what she was created to do…just bein a momma, taking care of her young, loving them, keeping them warm and safe. May you feel blessed today, and know that whatever your doing- your doing it beautifully!

Stay tuned for my next post!

Leave a Reply

