JOY….Unspeakable JOY

Have you ever been separated from a dear friend or loved one and then experienced joy when that person returned?

That is like the joy God experiences when we return to him.

Recently, a dear friend and I had been separated for what seemed like an eternity. I was really hurt and sad not having my ‘best’ friend around to share with, and talk with and laugh about hilarious things that only we get.

There was a disagreement, we stopped talking -I cried and my heart ached for that friendship back. I prayed. I prayed God would help me let go of things I needed to.

Almost 3 years later – we were reunited……and the joy…unspeakable joy…..that I felt was amazing…. truly, there are no words that can describe the happiness you feel when you are reunited with a loved one.

And the Lord showed me….really showed me…through repeatedly having the same topic come up-over and over again, day after day….

That Joy…..the Unspeakable Joy we feel when being reunited with a loved one, is the same Joy he feels every  time we repent and return to him….

“For a brief moment I abandoned you, but with great compassion I will take you back. In a burst of anger I turned my face away for a little while, but with everlasting love I will have compassion on you.” says the Lord, your redeemer. Isaiah 54:6-8 (NLT)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

