Hope

HOPE is confident trust with the expectation of fulfillment.

Depression is one of the most common emotional ailments. One antidote for depression is to meditate on the records of Gods goodness to His people. This will take your mind of the present situation as you focus on Gods ability to help you, rather than your inability to help yourself. When you feel depressed, take advantage of this psalms antidepressant: Read the bible’s accounts of Gods goodness, and meditate on them. (Study Note: Psalm 42:56 [NLT])

‘Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise him again, my Saviour and my God!’  PSALM 42:5

Leave a Reply

