Stolen moments……

Early in the morning. It’s still dark. You slip out of bed. Quietly put on warm clothes, the feel of the warm material ever so gentle on your skin. You grab the dog, and the leash, and head out for a walk on your own before the day starts – Ahhh, that first breath of cool fresh air, feels so good – I can feel the stress leave my body as I exhale a deep breath of cold, cold air – a few minutes to myself before the day gets started, But No, it’s too good to be true – I hear little footsteps running behind me, only to turn around and find my daughter chasing after me – I sigh, “what are you doing?” I ask, “I wanted to go for a walk…..”, was the reply. And so, for today, my time to myself is forgotten….maybe tomorrow….

Leave a Reply

