Double Standards…

I hate to complain…but, this one is kind of a personal rant… I just find it so difficult when people expect you to live by a double standard – They expect one thing from you, but then do another thing themselves.

When I call someone, or ask them for something – I wait until I hear back from them. I don’t call them 2,3,4,5,6 times trying to get a hold of them because I understand life gets busy, they will get back to me when they have the chance. Maybe they haven’t had a spare few minutes. If it is 3, 4, 5 days later, that’s fine, I understand – life is busy. But other people, on the other hand – feel the need to keep calling you, emailing you, texting you – until you reply back.

When someone tells me they will be somewhere at a certain time, and they are a half hour, or hour late, I don’t message them, call them, email them trying to find out what the problem is. I wait. I know life gets busy, and maybe they got set behind for a few minutes – or maybe they didn’t have an extra few minutes to go back over plans again for a 3rd or 4th time. But other people feel the need to text you, message you, call you – until you get there. I understand people will be late. I have more important things to do with my time than worry about why someone is late – what is it of my concern? it’s not. I can occupy myself until they get here when they said they were going to. But other people make it their concern when someone is late. This is a double standard.

Many people who don’t believe(In Jesus) will say that believers are close-minded, never listening to any new ideas…But, As a believer, I am very open to new ideas, and I find people who don’t believe won’t even give you the time of day when it comes to talking about Christ – They are very close minded about Christianity. This is a double standard.

I think that’s all for now, complaining done…lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

